close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Board of Trustees

The Clearview Library District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees that sets district policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district.

With a passion for library services, this volunteer board strives to reflect the community’s values and be good stewards of taxpayers’ investments, while upholding Colorado Library Law and following the Board of Trustee's bylaws.

Trustees are appointed — with the approval of the Weld RE-4 School District Board and town boards of Windsor and Severance — to serve three-year terms with a limit of two consecutive terms, while residing within the Library District.

The Library Board of Trustees regularly meets on the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

In addition to the five trustees, an alternate and liaisons from the Town of Windsor, Town of Severance, and the Weld RE-4 School District attend meetings and keep the lines of communication open. The alternate does not vote unless a quorum is needed or if recognized by the Board of Trustees president in the absence of a trustee. Liaisons bring information from their organization to the Library Board of Trustees and take Library District information to their organization. They act in an advisory capacity and do not vote.

Upcoming Meetings
Thu, Sep 26, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Windsor-Severance Library - Large Meeting Room Combined
The library board meets the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

Open Trustee Positions

The Clearview Library District has two openings for members of the Library Board of Trustees, serving a three-year term beginning January 2020. To apply, please submit a letter of interest and an application, at the Windsor-Severance Library or on the bookmobile. Applications and letters are due by 5 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019.

More Information.

Library Board Application

The deadline for 2019 applications is 5 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 28th.

Trustees

Rochelle Brotsky - President
970.590.5326
rochelle.brotsky@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First term

Katie Scherer – Vice President
970.978.1026
katie.scherer@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2019, Second term

Ian Whittington – Treasurer
970.686.9820
ian.whittington@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2019, Second term

Ron Clark

970.674.8040
ron.clark@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

Brian Lampe
970.371.4481
brian.lampe@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

Kendra Adams, Alternate – Secretary
970.388.0456
kendra.adams@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

Jennifer Lieber – RE-4 School District Liaison
jenniferlieber@weldre4.org

Bruce Florquist - Town of Severance Liaison
bruce.florquist@townofseverance.org

David Sislowski - Town of Windsor Liaison
dsislowski@windsorgov.com

Minutes & Documentation